How to Forget a saved Wi-Fi Network in Windows 10


How to Quickly Forget a Saved Wi-Fi Network

1. Open the Wi-Fi popup from your notification area, also known as the system tray or task bar. Right-click or long-press the name of the network you want to forget and select Forget.

This only works if you’re near the Wi-Fi network and it appears in the list. If you want to delete a Wi-Fi network your device can’t see at the moment, you’ll need to use the Settings app.


How to Forget a Saved Wi-Fi Network from Settings

To forget a saved Wi-Fi network that isn’t nearby, you’ll need to use the Settings app.

1. Go to Start > Settings (the gear icon in the lower left after you open Start) > Network & Internet.

2. Select the Wi-Fi category and click the Manage known networks link.

You’ll see a list of every Wi-Fi network you’ve connected to. To forget a network, click it and click Forget. You can use the search, sort, and filtering options to find a network in this list.

The next time you connect to a network, you’ll be asked for its passphrase and Windows will set it up from scratch.

See other articles in Troubleshooting.